The Coggin Cup is awarded annually by the NSA


In 1983, the Coggin Cup was presented in memory of Barry Coggin of Midland TV Surveyors, a founder member company of the Association of CCTV Surveyors, who was only 39 years old when he died.  His widow asked that it be awarded to someone who is deemed to have worked hard for the promotion of any aspect of our Industry.

Recent winners are:

2008    Val Gibbens             Secretary NSA

2009    Paul Pinkham          Anglia Video Surveys

2010    David Pitt                  Infotec

2011    Phil Reaney              Chairman NSA

2012    Roger Kern               Waterflow

2013    Paul Woodhouse     Wincan

2014    Gus McIntyre           Underground Surveys

2015    Ian Denmark            George Leslie

2016    Tony King                Develop (CCTV training)

2017    Peter Henley             WRc

2018                                        not presented

2019    Marc Bettison           Sewermen and Proud

The ACCTVS and the Association of Flow Survey Contractors merged to form the National Sewerage Association.